Shropshire Shufflers

the fun running club

Latest News

News Archive

Annual Award Winners

Another great evening at the Shufflers Annual Award Dinner and Awards Night.

The Winners this year are:

  • Most improved runner: John Poutney
  • Seniors award: Matthew Walley
  • Vets Rosebowl: Libby Collinson
  • Beginners award: Sarah Lee
  • Coaches awards: Ed Morris - Helen Crook - Kelly Booth - Clare Bilgic - Sarah Hall
  • Club championships:
    • female winner - Gail Clayton
    • male winner - Paul Bowes
  • Runners runner: Gail Clayton
  • Most outstanding performance of the year: Alan Morris (Bronze medallist at World Age Group Duathlon Championships
  • Special awards for services to the Club were presented to: Martin Ottley (30 yrs) and Sue Ottley (25 yrs)

Congratulations to everyone and many, many thanks to Carol for organising.